Michelin north america

Overview

Dedicated to the improvement of sustainable mobility, Michelin designs, manufactures and sells tires for every type of vehicle, including airplanes, automobiles, bicycles, earthmovers, farm equipment, heavy-duty trucks and motorcycles. Michelin also offers a full range of innovative services and solutions that help make mobility safer, more ef cient and more environmentally friendly.

  • The Michelin brand is the top-selling tire brand worldwide.
  • Michelin is the No. 1 source of innovation in the global tire industry

A Complete Portfolio of Brands for passenger vehicles

  • Michelin: a global premium brand
  • BFGoodrich: a brand for performance seekers, dedicated to sports cars and SUVs
  • Uniroyal: a brand for those with value in mind

Awards & Recognition

  • No. 1 in the automotive industry; 34th overall on Forbes 2017 “America’s Best Employer” list
  • 85 total awards for initial quality from J.D. Power & Associates, 4.5 times more awards than all other tire manufacturers combined, and ranking highest in “original equipment tires” category in the U.S. for 2017
  • Consumer Reports “Recommended Best Buy”
  • Fortune Global 500

At a glance

$10.1 Billion

Sales in North America in 2017

In addition to tires, Michelin offers unique mobility experiences through road maps, phone apps, travel itineraries, hotel and restaurant guides and award- winning lifestyle products.

415,000 maps and guides sold in the U.S. and Canada in 2017 More than 14 million licensed MICHELIN® lifestyle products sold in NA in 2017

20,020 Employees


19 Plants


2 Countries

$8 Billion

Global estimated value of Michelin brand

Source: BrandFinance® Global 500, 2018

Michelin Group

Better Mobility for Everyone

Since 1889, Michelin has innovated constantly to facilitate the mobility of people and goods, thus contributing to the advancement of human progress. Today, the Group is the leader in tire technology for every type of vehicle, leveraging its expertise in high-tech materials to deliver services and solutions that increase travel ef ciency and products that enable customers to enjoy unique mobility experiences.

107,800
Employees
in 171 countries
68 Production
Facilities
in 17 countries

€ 21.9 BILLION net sales

187 Million
tires produced
4,300
dealership & service centers

641 MILLION INVESTED in 2017

each year in research and development with 6,000 researchers
and technicians working in Europe, North America and Asia

Michelin: Stronger,
Higher Performing

To secure its long-term growth and meet its ambitious nancial, environmental and social responsibility objectives, Michelin will continue to pursue its passion for innovation, execute its sustainable development approach and remain true to its commitment to moving forward with every stakeholder.

Michelin has been a
leading innovator for
more than 125 years.

“The strength of the Michelin brand and its technological leadership helped to drive 2.6% growth in 2017 and deliver historically high net income, demonstrating the Group’s agility in a more challenging business environment. The introduction of the new organization in early 2018 will deepen employee engagement to enhance customer service, while enabling us to meet our competitiveness objectives. In this way, the Group is con dently moving into another year of progress in 2018 while pursuing its strategy in tires, services, experiences and materials.”

- Jean-Dominique Senard, Chief Executive Officer

Michelin Amérique du Nord

Survol

Dédié à améliorer le déplacement durable, Michelin conçoit, fabrique et vend des pneus pour tous types de véhicules, incluant les avions, les automobiles, les bicyclettes, les bulldozers, les équipements de ferme, les camion poids lourd et les motocyclettes. Michelin offre également une gamme complète de services et de solutions innovantes pour aider à la mobilité sécuritaire et efficiente afin de contribuer à un environnement plus vert.

  • La marque Michelin est la plus vendue dans le monde.
  • Michelin est le leader mondial en innovation dans l’industrie pneumatique.

Un portfolio complet des marques de pneu pour les véhicules tourisme.

  • Michelin: une marque mondiale et premium
  • BFGoodrich: une marque pour les amateurs de performance, dédiée aux véhicules sport aux aux camionnettes.
  • Uniroyal: Une marque pour ceux qui recherchent la valeur.

Prix et distinctions

  • La marque No.1 de l’industrie automobile; 34e en tout selon Forbes 2017.
  • 85 prix pour la qualité de J.D Power & Associates, 4.5 fois plus de prix que tous les autres fabricants de pneus combinés et la marque la mieux classée dans la catégorie « équipement original » aux États-Unis en 2017.
  • « Meilleure marque recommandée » par les consommateurs.
  • Parmi les 500 de Fortune Global

En bref

10.1 billion de dollars

de ventes en Amérique du Nord en 2017

En plus des pneus, Michelin offre une unique expérience de mobilité via des cartes routières, des applications mobiles, des itinéraires de voyage, des guides d’hôtels et de restaurants, et des produits de style de vie ayant remporté plusieurs distinctions.

415 000 cartes et guides vendus aux États-Unis et au Canada en 2017. Plus de 14 millions de produits à licence MICHELINMD vendus en Amérique du Nord en 2017.

20 020 employés


19 plantations


2 pays

8 milliards $

La valeur estimée mondialement de la marque Michelin

Source: BrandFinanceMD Global 500, 2018

Le Groupe Michelin

Une meilleure mobilité pour tous

Depuis 1889, Michelin a constamment innové afin de faciliter la mobilité des personnes et des biens, contribuant ainsi à l’avancement du progrès humain. Aujourd’hui, le Groupe est un leader dans la technologie du pneu pour tout type de véhicule, tirant parti de son expertise en matière de haute technologie afin de fournir des services et des solutions qui augmentent l’efficience du déplacement et des produits qui permettent aux consommateurs de profiter d’expériences uniques de déplacement.

107 800
employés
dans 171 pays
68 usines
de production
dans 17 pays

21.9 milliards d’Euros de ventes nettes

187 millions
de pneus produits
4 300
détaillants et fournisseurs de services

641 millions investis en

dans la recherche et le développement avec 6 000 chercheurs
et techniciens travaillant en Europe, en Amérique du Nord et en Asie.

Michelin: Plus fort
et meilleure performance

Afin de garantir sa croissance à long terme et d’atteindre ses ambitions financières, environnementales et ses objectifs de responsabilité sociale, Michelin continuera à poursuivre sa passion pour l’innovation, à exécuter son approche de développement durable et à respecter son engagement envers ses parties prenantes.

Michelin est un
leader en innovation
depuis plus de 125 ans.

« La force de la marque Michelin et de son avance technologique a contribué à la croissance de 2.6% en 2017 et a livré des résultats net historiques, démontrant ainsi l’agilité du Groupe dans un environnement d’affaires compétitif. L’introduction d’une nouvelle organisation au début de 2018 permettra d’approfondir l’engagement des employés et d’améliorer le service à la clientèle tout en nous permettant d’atteindre des objectifs compétitifs. De cette façon, le Groupe avance constamment vers de nouveaux progrès en 2018 tout en poursuivant sa stratégie pour les pneus, les services, les expériences et les matériaux. »

- Jean-Dominique Senard, directeur général